top of page
  • Writer's pictureShh I am Reading

Executive (A Guide to Becoming a Pirate Queen) by Jayde Russell


Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction, LGBTQIA Publication Date: August 30, 2022 Pages: 316 Format: ePub Add to GoodReads & StoryGraph Buy on Amazon




















Synopsis

Sometimes demon summoning's go wrong, and that’s not always a bad thing...


Bryce Virra was a corporate executive in charge of the New Eden mining colony. But when a group of terrorists learn about her illegal weapons research, they decide to put a stop to it by sacrificing her to a demon. It doesn’t go well.


Now, with her captors dead and her secret out, Bryce can no longer rely on the corporation that was protecting her from a dark past. She’ll need to find a ship, form a crew, and learn to navigate the galaxy’s criminal underworld in order to survive.


But first she needs to negotiate a deal with the devil who was summoned to kill her. A deal that could change both of their lives forever.


Review

I received this advanced readers copy from Book Sirens. My review is entirely voluntary.


I wasn't sure about this book at first as the book started out fairly slow but by the time the ladies and the Kitsune took up becoming infamous Space Lady Pirates, I was absolutely sold! I would even place this among the ranks of Firefly or Dark Matter, for sure. I am definitely in for the long haul now.


I really enjoyed that it was mainly a female led cast of characters. I also really enjoyed the world building in this. Space leviathans are pretty terrifying.


I know that the crew have many more adventures in them and I definitely hope to read all of them in the coming future.


Rating

4.85 Stars


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page